My First Flight Experience

Last week, I experienced my first time flying. I was flying from Washington D.C. to Denver, CO to visit my brother. My departing flight leaves DCA at 6:55 am, then arrives at CLT at 8 something then departs at 9:17 am. Flash forward I am in the shuttle bus on the way to airport, we pull up to the American Airline terminal and the luggage check in line is crazy at 5:40 am, my flight boards at 6:25 am. So I get in line and wait. 5 minutes later it’s my turn and the guy checks my bag in, then his fucking printer stops working! So after 2 minutes of him messing with it, he prints out the stuff for my bag. I proceed to tsa check and all the lines are backed tf up! I get in line and it actually doesn’t take forever. So I get my shit and proceed to my gate, with about 15 minutes to spare I b line it to the nearest bar for alcohol to calm my nerves. $15 later i regret buying the mimosa (it was disgusting), why no one told me airport drinks were mad expensive. But I board my plane nervous af, I find my seat (a window seat btw) and begin to pray. So the engine turns on and we begin to push back. The pilot announces it is time to prepare for takeoff. The plane increases speed and I swear I felt like I flew to the back of the plane, I immediately get lit headed due to the increase in altitude. Plane ride was a breeze but the landing was rough af though. Plane ride to Denver was a breeze no issues just boredom . Now I regret being nervous and having anxiety over flying.plane

Author: tishblogblog

24. VA. College Grad. Lover of sports, sneakers, and all things random af. Follow me on IG anf twitter @Ticia_Ambitious. Email me: Ltucker5@radford.edu if you have questions or suggesions.

Leave a comment